Lorenzo Natali Media Prize 2022 (up to €10,000)

The Lorenzo Natali Media Prize 2022 is now accepting applications. The Lorenzo Natali Media Prize (#NataliPrize) has been honoring the courage of journalists whose stories shed light on the shared difficulties that our planet and its people face for three decades.

The Lorenzo Natali Media Prize, which is celebrating its 30th anniversary this year, is back to encourage international relationships and inspire a new generation of journalists. It honors outstanding reporting on the following topics:

  • inequality
  • elimination of poverty
  • development that is long-term
  • Environment, biodiversity, and climate change are all issues that need to be addressed.
  • digital
  • employment and jobs
  • growth of talents and education
  • migration
  • healthcare
  • human rights, democracy, and peace


  • Grand Prize: reporting from a media outlet headquartered in one of the European Union’s partners nations.
  • Prize for Europe: reporting from a European Union-based news organization (not including the United Kingdom).
  • Prize for the Best Up-and-Coming Journalist: open to journalists under the age of 30 whose work has been published by a media outlet headquartered in the European Union (except the UK) or one of its partner nations.


  • Each category’s winner will receive €10,000.
  • A work experience opportunity with a media partner will be offered to the winner of the Best Emerging Journalist category. If quality is not met, no categories will be awarded.

Requirements for the Lorenzo Natali Media Prize 2022

  • Between March 10, 2021, and March 9, 2022, entries must have been published (with an online version) or aired (with an online version) on radio or television.
  • When English, French, Spanish, German, or Portuguese are not the original languages of the reporting, the Prize accepts entries in any of these languages with a translation in English, French, Spanish, German, or Portuguese. Only the translated texts will be used to assess entries in languages other than English, French, Spanish, German, or Portuguese.
  • The geographic eligibility of your application is determined by the location of the media outlet where the reporting was published. The outlet’s headquarters must be in a country that qualifies.
    Reporting from Reuters India, for example, is acceptable while reporting from Reuters USA is not. Check out the list of nations that are qualified.
  • One or more authors can be listed on a report that has been submitted. Participants must be the creators of their work, as well as the owners of the copyright and moral rights to it.
  • The winners of the 2021 Prize are not eligible to compete for the 2022 Prize, but they are eligible for later editions.

How to Apply for the Lorenzo Natali Media Prize 2022

Deadline for application:  March 31, 2022.

To apply, go to this link.

Visit the Lorenzo Natali Media Prize website for more details.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.